Congratulations to the ACPA and CCPA Award Winners

At ACPA 2016 in Montreal, all ACPA awards winners were announced.  In addition to the 5 California College Personnel Association members who were celebrated, there were also 3 major ACPA Awards.  CCPA celebrates all of these members, who are listed below:

CCPA Awards:
Outstanding Overall Professional:  Nicky Damania, Bakersfield College
Outstanding New Professional:  Heather Lou, UC Davis
Outstanding New Professional:  Michael McCormack, CSU Channel Islands
Outstanding CCPA Volunteer: Kathryn Ward, Samuel Merritt University
Outstanding Graduate Student:  Soua Xiong, San Diego State University / Claremont Graduate University

ACPA Awards:
Excellence in Practice Award: Wm. Gregory Sawyer, CSU Channel Islands
Presidential Citation Award: Steve Sutton, UC Berkeley
Emerging Scholars Award: Dan Tillapaugh, California Lutheran University